Cetex Institut gGmbH

About us

The Cetex Institut gGmbH is a research institute for new technologies and machines for the production of technical textiles, textile-based semi-finished products, functional components and high-performance structures.

Founded as the central R&D facility of Textima in 1957, the Cetex Institute has developed into a provider of ideas and a powerful partner for application-oriented research for all customers in textile and processing machinery manufacturing since its reestablishment in 1990. From the original basis of classical textile machine construction, the activities and focal points have increasingly expanded to include machines for technical textiles, fibre-plastic composites and non-textile applications.

The focus is on process and material developments for continuous fibre-reinforced semi-finished products and complex preforms as well as the machines for their manufacture. The conception and testing of materials and technologies suitable for large-scale production for multifunctional lightweight construction that save energy and resources are of central importance.

In the field of drive and control technology, the competences lie in the areas of:

– Safety-related system conception according to the state of the art
– Calculation and design of electrical drives
– Motion control applications
– Programming of industrial control systems
– Visualisation / HMI
– Electrical project planning with EPLAN Electric P8

Products

News

Job ads

Contact us

Cetex Institut gGmbH

Über unS

Die Cetex Institut gGmbH ist ein Forschungsinstitut für neue Technologien und Maschinen zur Herstellung technischer Textilien, textilbasierter Halbzeuge, Funktionskomponenten und Hochleistungsstrukturen.
Gegründet als zentrale FuE-Einrichtung der Textima im Jahre 1957, hat sich das Cetex Institut seit der Neugründung 1990 für alle Kunden des Textil- und Verarbeitungsmaschinenbaus zu einem Ideengeber und leistungsfähigen Partner für die anwendungsorientierte Forschung entwickelt. Von der ursprünglichen Basis des klassischen Textilmaschinenbaus haben sich die Aktivitäten und Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte zunehmend auf Maschinen für technische Textilien, Faser-Kunststoff-Verbunde und nichttextile Anwendungen erweitert.
Im Mittelpunkt stehen Verfahrens- und Materialentwicklungen zu endlosfaserverstärkten Halbzeugen und komplexen Preformen sowie die Maschinen zu deren Herstellung. Der Konzeption und Erprobung von Werkstoffen und großserientauglichen Technologien für den multifunktionalen Leichtbau, die energie- und ressourcensparend sind, kommt dabei zentrale Bedeutung zu.
Im Bereich der Antriebs- und Steuerungstechnik liegen die Kompetenzen in den Bereichen:
• Sicherheitsgerichte Anlagenkonzeptionierung nach dem Stand der Technik
• Berechnung und Auslegung elektrischer Antriebe
• Motion Control Anwendungen
• Programmierung von industriellen Steuerungen
• Visualisierung / HMI
• Elektroprojektierung mit EPLAN Electric P8

Produkte

Nachrichten

Jobangebote

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf!